Wonder Bros

Since I had so many questions about where I got my dads Zombie Portrait on facebook I thought I’d write about it here.

I like a lot of people first heard about wonder bros and their zombie portraits from Tell “em Steve Dave as soon as I heard about them I knew that I had to get one for my dad.

Wonder Bros consist of three very talented brothers Mike, Matt, and Eric. Mike is the one who helped me so he is the only one I’ve dealt with. You can see some of their art work here. They’ve done a lot of Zombie paintings, and even have a Store where you can buy their paintings and collectibles. I’m a big fan of a lot of their work. Since a lot of it is comic book, zombie, Smodcast, or Pop Culture influenced. The Picasso Superheroes are really creative.

Mike was extremely helpful with tips to help me pick a picture of my dad that would turn out good. He also responded quickly to any questions I had and was insanely nice and polite. After I sent him a few pictures to choose from he responded with the two pictures that he was gonna do a rough sketch of. He asked if those pictures were ok or if I really wanted a different one. I told him that those were great and I was excited to see the rough drafts which I got with in 48 hours. I picked my favorite and he went to work. (I wish I didn’t delete my e-mails with Mike right when I saw the picture so I could give better time line but I’m OCD about keeping my inbox clean) It was a week/ week and a half later that I got an E-mail of the picture above. He asked if I liked it and if I wanted him to add anything but I loved it as it was so I told him it was great. He put a few protective coats on it and sent it my way. He mailed it out to me on Monday and I got it this morning (Friday). I gave it to my dad and he loved it. It was the perfect gift for a 44 year old who is up until midnight playing left 4 dead 2, or anyone who loves zombies.

I’m pretty sure that they whole thing took only 3-4 weeks. I do know that it might take longer if they have a lot on their plates. I also picked up a Green Arrow painting that I just had to have.

I definitely plan on using their service again. I know my nephew would love a few comic book hero paintings and I want one of the Joker and one of Two Face. So I will definitely be getting a hold of Mike again and so should you! They are very talented, reasonably price, and are great to work with. Not to mention they are fans of Comics, Smodcast and Pop Culture whats not to love? So check them out all of the links on this post go to a part of their site or you can just go to http://www.wonderbros.com

One Response to “Wonder Bros”

  1. irma esparza Says:

    Thank you for your wonderful comment. The wonderbros are my sons .

Leave a Reply

